Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 18th, 2012


Yesterday I climbed up on my soapbox and talked about something that was very important to me, and the new project which I am excited to get going on in the next week or two.

But…

Today I am back to pimping the books again.  And I’ll tell you what got me excited to talk about it today.  My dear friend Nikki, who lives all the way over in Egypt, wrote me an email where she talked about Winter Jasmine and what she knows of it so far (which, I am assuming is from the spoiler on here…tee hee.  Yeah, go read it).  And she said to me in the email, she hopes that Rick (they boyfriend) gets kicked to the curb because he sounds like a dick.  And you know what? I was so excited she had that reaction.

The chick in me who likes to talk during movies and discuss the plot and character choices (at home, people who do that in the theatre are dicks) wanted to just go off and tell her all about what’s going to happen and where Rick and Jaye will be by the middle, and by the end of the book.  I wanted to sit down with her and gossip, gossip, gossip about it.  Which I’m sure we’ll do anyway after she reads it, but man, I hate waiting.

But I was so flattered that just from that little snippet, she was/is already invested.  It can only mean I’m doing a good job. 

This week I sent out four copies of the book to four different states to some various new internet friends for them to read *hello ladies* and I’m just twitterpated waiting to hear they came in. 

So, if you want to get all up in arms about a guy who comes off like a dick….but does he stay that way????…..please go check out my website and order one or two of my books.

THIS IS ME

Oh, and by the way, the writing this week has been coming along really well.  I’m getting more done on Summer Poppies, the last in this first Fayette series and I’m getting closer to launching Spring Daisies and the unrelated to the series novel, Keeping the Women. 

 

Have a wonderful day everyone!!

Read Full Post »